A Realization & Conversation
Tuesday, Aug. 08, 2006 at 12:21 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

It's amazing when life happens.

Tonight I was sitting away, feeling depressed, just typing away at my computer when I hear a screech of tires and the loudest crashing sound I've heard EVER just outside my window. You could definitely tell that it was a car accident. I ran outside with Cory to see if they needed paramedics. The two guys in the car had crashed into a street lamp and uprooted it out of the ground! And water was flooding out of the gutter too. It was extremely dark though since they had knocked into the street lamp and it wasn't operating anymore. The guy's car was really messed up too. He had lost his wallet during the accident. I think it flew out of his car probably, so we were all trying to look for his wallet around the scene of the accident. The two guys were not hurt at all from what I could tell. They came out without a scratch, which was pretty amazing. I couldn't see very well at all. And I was holding Cory in my arms because I didn't want him to step on the broken glass. I was on the sidewalk's grass, walking around in the muddy dirt, when all of the sudden, my next step immerses Cory and I in a pool of gutter water 6 feet deep!! I tossed Cory out and came out quickly. But we were both completely drenched. Turns out that we fell in the hole where the street lamp was uprooted from. The hole had become flooded and it really looked like a puddle of water when you looked at it. Since there were puddles of mud water everywhere, I really thought nothing of it. A neighbor gave me a towel and Cory and I went home to clean up! I hope he found his wallet! It was the funniest thing to happen to me in a long time. I couldn't stop laughing at the weirdness of it all. And I felt so bad for Cory. I think he was really shocked. So we came home and I showered him then showered myself!

But it was such an adrenaline rush for some reason. And it made me realize that life is not what it seems is SO MANY WAYS.

Then Christina was with Darren, practicing for American Idol try outs! It's at 5 in the morning today. She wanted Darren to go with her but he said no. So the first two people that popped into my head that could go with her and try out were Andy Chyun and Jason Luk. Andy Chyun is Mike's friend from high school and he has the most amazing voice I've ever heard from an "average joe". He sings like one of the guys from boyz to men. Then I thought of Jason Luk because I knew that he has a good voice and that he has a desire to sing and possibly be famous. I remember when we were all sitting around the camp fire last month when we were sharing our career dreams. Jason's was to be famous as a singer. Ryan wasn't sure. Rene's was to be a teacher or PT. Mine was to be a veterinarian. Mike's was to be a baseball player.

I never really understood why Jason's dreams didn't correlate to his career choice. I never really understand anyone's career choice if it doesn't relate to their dreams.. but he explained the facts of the matter and I do understand why he chose what he did, even though I don't fully agree with it. It's not my place to make that decision, and he already has. So anyways! The point of me telling you this was that Jason Luk was almost convinced to go on American Idol with Christina. I was going to go with them if he decided to go. I think he was thinking about it, but not seriously. Maybe in fun. Not sure.

I put up an away message while I showered. It said this:

i cannot believe what just happened right now!!!! and i have to shower because of it.

akaxoompa: did a guy nut all over you!

Auto response from adOggy07: i cannot believe what just happened right now!!!! and i have to shower because of it.

adOggy07: LOL
adOggy07: no! i fell into a ditch of gutter water! with cory! and it was 6 ft deep!!
akaxoompa: ohhhhhh my are you ok
adOggy07: haha
adOggy07: yeah
adOggy07: im fine!
adOggy07: thats why im laughing about it!
akaxoompa: haha
adOggy07: there was a car accident outside my house
adOggy07: a really bad one
adOggy07: the car knocked the street lamp over
adOggy07: and it got uprooted from where it was
akaxoompa: oh no
adOggy07: and i stepped into that ditch!! and it was filled with gutter water
akaxoompa: lol
akaxoompa: sickkkkk
akaxoompa: did cory fall in too?
adOggy07: yes!
adOggy07: i was holding him
akaxoompa: aww
akaxoompa: did you give him a bathhh
adOggy07: b/c i didnt want him to step on the glass!
akaxoompa: i bet he stinks
adOggy07: yes i just did
adOggy07: and i showered too
adOggy07: hehehe
adOggy07: i was helping the driver look for his wallet that flew out of his car
akaxoompa: how the hell did that happen
adOggy07: the accident? i have no idea. i didnt see it. i only heard it outside my window!
adOggy07: but he said he lost control
adOggy07: but he was fine
akaxoompa: drunk i bet
adOggy07: he looked okay?!
akaxoompa: lol
adOggy07: he must have been driving pretty fast! he said he was going 50 i think
akaxoompa: i dont know why but im thinking about the time we all smoked at mikes house and we were driving to irvine to get boba and play cs and you were in your car and i was in jeds car and you were sticking your head out the window saying HEY I KNOW YOU GUS
akaxoompa: GUYS*
adOggy07: hahaha
adOggy07: i totally remember that!!!
akaxoompa: lol
adOggy07: and we played CS after too!!
akaxoompa: yessss
adOggy07: hahahaha
akaxoompa: great night
adOggy07: haha yes it was!!
adOggy07: aww i miss you jenna
adOggy07: come back here!
akaxoompa: i miss you toooo
akaxoompa: i know i need to ;(
adOggy07: when was the last time you were even here?!
akaxoompa: jada's bday
akaxoompa: april
akaxoompa: so longgggg
adOggy07: woww
akaxoompa: and before that was new years
adOggy07: it is!
akaxoompa: so hows life
adOggy07: it's okay
adOggy07: i mean, i was feeling pretty bad before this event happened
adOggy07: but now that this event has happened... i feel okay!
adOggy07: isnt that weird?!
akaxoompa: lol
akaxoompa: thats gooood
adOggy07: lol
adOggy07: so it's good i fell into a ditch of gutter water
adOggy07: maybe nto so good for cory
adOggy07: hehe
akaxoompa: hahah
akaxoompa: hes gonna be scared to take walks with you now
adOggy07: haha
adOggy07: i know!!
adOggy07: how are your doggies?!
akaxoompa: brats
adOggy07: hahaha
akaxoompa: they're ok heheh
adOggy07: you love them dont you!
akaxoompa: of course
akaxoompa: but they are still brats
akaxoompa:
adOggy07: hahaha

I miss Jembas!! Friends make the world go round when it seems that it has stopped midspin. 99.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007