Update on the Weekend
Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2006 at 1:39 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey you. I'm sooooo pooped. I can't wait for this quarter to be over!! Only 2 more weeks of classes, then finals. I'm hoping to get straight A's this quarter. I think that I truly hate all of my classes except for biometrics. Isn't that sad? I'm at the school right now, but I'm tired of being here.. working on this lab due tomorrow.. so I decided to come here and procrastinate for a while. Let's see... trying to remember things since the last time I wrote.

Yesterday, KB and I went to San Diego to watch Death Cab for Cutie. We also went to see one of the opening bands, Spoon, whom Mike and I both like very much. On the ticket stub it said the show started at 7:00. So we assumed that doors opened at 7, but the show started at 8. Bad assumption! We strolled in around 8, and were surprised to hear Spoon playing a familiar song that we both knew and liked... heh, but we only missed a few songs by them, and caught a good amount still. It was fun. I don't really like going to larger venues, but I really like Death Cab! They were very good live as well. I liked both performances very much. Prior to the concert, we stopped by the beach to lay out for a bit. Afterwards we met up with Nancy and ate at a pizza joint near her house. It was yummy! Then we went to a place called Extraordinary Deserts, which actually, wasn't that extraoridinary to me, but not bad. I don't think it's worth it for the price personally.

We also went to visit Sea World with Rene, Jeff and Don. It was enjoyable to watch all the shows, touch the rays and feed the seals. We ate "San Diego" style soon do bu down there also for dinner afterwards, and it was really different. I think that I was the only one who really liked it! So we actually went down to SD twice this week so far.

Saturday I went to orientation for the shelter to start volunteering there. I also went to the Ice House in Pasadena with Rene and Jeff to watch Jeff Garcia perform. He was pretty funny!

Okay you.. I'm off to class!!! See you.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007