Nothing
Thursday, Aug. 17, 2006 at 11:55 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Today... I felt very disappointed. It was a very foreseeable disappointment, but I guess I was hoping for the best and was let down. I know that they think that it's not a big deal. But it's a big deal to me. To me it's more the idea of "say what you mean and mean what you say". And if you mean what you say... then go through with your end of the plan.

Let's just say that I wasn't completely surprised by the turn of events since such things have become familiar territory at times. Yet the disappointment always feels the same. Funny how that works doesn't it? And if they so claim that they are able to give me what I need... well. It really doesn't feel that way to me. The longevity of the absence of things I expect to be present... is really making me feel... stagnant. Stuck in time. I don't really know what to do about it. But, I feel quite empty inside. I don't think I feel mad or upset anymore. I just feel nothing.

Hopefully sleep will cure some of it.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007