Almost Done with Summer Quarter!
Monday, Aug. 28, 2006 at 6:25 p.m.
Deeeeear Tobey,

YAY!! I'm basically done with summer school. I have one more final left on Wednesday, and it should be my better one since I understand it more than any of the other classes I took this quarter. Whew! I hope I did okay on the biochem and microbiology final. Today was tough. I had my microbiology final from 9 - 11, then my biochem final from 11:30 - 1:30. I tried to finish micro as soon as possible to get some last minute cramming in for biochem. It was really tough to have back to back finals like that. I mean, if I had at least a few hours between them, it would have been really helpful. I think I would have been better prepared for my biochem final. But anyway... I hope I got an A in that class... =( I tried to pull an all nighter last night. It was really hard! I remember being able to do that all the time back in the way.. now I think my body is too old to handle it. How sad! I don't think I can do such a feat again.

My last day interning will also be tomorrow.. Going on my last ride along with Dave for four hours, then I'm DONE! Also going to tutor Suey tomorrow for o-chem. They are just doing NMR and IR, so that's not too bad.

I'm so happy that most of it's done... =) =) =) Going to see Doris and Jae this Saturday hopefully! Old... I mean, OLD high school friends from WAYYY back in the day. I found them on MySpace! You know how some people get all hyped up and say that they think MySpace is sooo stupid... I understand their train of thought, but at the same time, when I run into old faces that I otherwise could not have found on my own... I'm actually grateful for it. I hadn't seen these people in almost 7 or 8 years. It was really great to catch up with them and see them. =) And for that, I'm happy.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007