Elvis!?
Monday, Sept. 04, 2006 at 8:48 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. How's it going? I'm doing okay... Things have definitely been better... but I can't devulge in any details here at the moment. Everything is so confusing right now. I feel pretty crappy about it... but I'll just have to see what happens.

Last night I went karoke at Elvis!? with Mike, Jason, Jeremy, Priscilla, Andy and Kristy. I was trying to get change to split the bill with everyone.. and this is what happened...

Me: Can I have change for this 50?

Fob Japanese Girl at counter: Oh no, your bill is actually 70 dollars.

Me: No, I don't want to pay for the whole bill, I need change first.

Fob Japanese Guy at counter overhearing conversation: Oh okay. Let me go check. [he goes and rummages through the cash register.. then turns around to look at me and says...] Yes, it is posssible. [waits for me to acknowledge his response]

Me: [stifling a laugh] Well then, may I have it please?

------------------------------------------

Can you believe that he had to say "Yes, it is possible," instead of just giving me the damn change? hahahahaha. I just wanted to laugh because it was so out of the ordinary I guess. hehe.

Anyways... I'm pretty exhausted... I'm putting myself to bed..

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007