First Day of Fall Quarter 2006
Thursday, Sept. 21, 2006 at 10:15 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I had my first day of Fall Quarter today. I had mammalogy and saw some familiar faces from herp. Dr. Stewart is teaching mammalogy for some reason this quarter. So I guess I'm in for a load of work just like herp gave me. Grrrrreeee-ate. I'm taking an EWS class about asian religions. The first day was really interesting. I think it will be a really fun class. The religions we are going to learn are Buddhism, Confucianism, Hiduism, Islam, Jainism, Shinto, Sikhism, and Taoism. We went around the room and introduced ourselves and our religions if we had any. I said that I was Agnostic. That I believe in a higher being but I don't really identify myself with any one religion at the moment. A lot of people said they were Catholic or Christian.. but didn't go to church for various reasons. One of the reasons that people gave were because they couldn't find a church they could fit into. Which is funny because for me.. I loved the church I went to when I considered myself Christian. I loved NewSong.... I loved to praise and worship and surround myself with other Christians. But I don't want to believe in Christianity because it's convienent, comfortable and fun. I want it to be true. I want it to be real. She asked the class if anyone felt that they were more spiritual than religious... and I raised my hand immediately because I've always felt that way. Even though I haven't been conversing with "Him" as of late. Anyways.. I'll let you know how that class goes!

Mike came over today and brought me potato balls from Portos! I thought it was a really nice gesture. We seem to be doing good right now. I don't want to say that we're doing good because last time.. I thought we were doing good, but we were really doing badly. I can't assume things anymore... but it appears that things are going well. I'm still sorting out things in my head.. but I'll see what happens.. I'm so tired Tobes. I'll talk to you later.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007