Interviews
Monday, Oct. 02, 2006 at 12:20 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Today is great!! You know why? Because my Ichthyology lecture and lab was cancelled. =D So I only had to go to one class today. I'm going to an interview at the Pet Medical Center on Temple at 1:30, then I have a second interview at All Creatures Animal Hospital in Montclair at 3:00! And I just got another call from Cypress Animal Hospital for a 4:00 interview tomorrow. I sent out all 40 resumes last week and I got a couple of calls back. It was a really great idea to mail out resumes. I really wish that I had done this sooner. I really hope I can work at one of these clinics because it's what I want to do for the rest of my life. If I get the job, I'll put in my two weeks at the bank. Wish me luck on that!

Things with KB and I have been going seemingly well. I'm almost too afraid to ask how he's feeling and such because it's going so good right now. We're going to a Yelp party with Darren on Thursday night, so that should be fun! Friday is my birthday so we're going to have dinner... Saturday we're going to another wedding party. And yes, the issue of my 24th birthday. I feel so old. I've really grown out of large, getting drunk gatherings for birthdays. This year I'm having a simple dinner with Suey (and her bf), Mike, Darren and Rene. Originally I was going to have dinner with Suey and Mike.. but Darren is my roomie, so how could I exclude him? And Rene is someone I felt I couldn't exclude either if I was going to invite a few close friends... I mean, I really miss all my friends in the OC.. like Caroline, Jayvee and Katelyn. But inviting a bunch of people to dinner who may not know each other... doesn't seem like a great idea anymore.

Okay love... I gotta get ready for my interview!! I'm so excited! =) Bye!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007