Update on Interviews and Jobs
Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006 at 9:27 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi!! Guess what? My second interview at All Creatures Animal Hospital went well yesterday. Dr. Batt offered me a position there and I told her I would let her know today what I would do because I have one more interview to go to today at 4 pm at Cypress Avenue Animal Hospital. I got a lot of calls from the letters and resume's I sent out. I was really surprised. I sent about 40 letters and 8 hospitals called me back. So I'll make my decision today after I go to my interview today at Cypress Avenue. =) Going to eat dinner with Rene afterwards! Then go home to The Pie...

Last night I ate with KB at BJ's. We had our usual dinner there (chili cheese fries and the sweet pig) and I was just jabbering because I was so excited about all the calls and interviews I was able to get through doing this. I'm turning in my 2 weeks to the bank this Friday... so October 20th (Friday), will be my last day at the bank. I'm a little sad because I will miss all the great people I have gotten to work with at Claremont. Especially Jeanene Abdelaaty! She is the greatest boss lady ever. =) I want to buy them a little something before I leave.. so I need to hunt down gifts for Jeanene, Marietta, Sharon and Paula. My 4 bosses that I have worked with. I think I should get something small for Colleen and Diane too because they've been there since the beginning with me. Maybe I will just do cards and a small gift certificate for them.

Okay love! I must go to my asian religions class that I am having great fun in. Talk to you after I make my decision!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007