24th
Saturday, Oct. 07, 2006 at 6:48 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hello! Yesterday was my 24th. Man, I feel old!! Me, Mike, Suey, Hansen, Darren and Rene ate dinner @ Osho Sushi. It took forever to get a table because they were pretty busy. After waiting for almost an hour, we were finally seated!! We ordered a LOT of food. We had... crispy tonkatsu and tempura, 2 Japanese salsas, 2 salmons, 2 fatty tunas, 1 albacore, a sushi boat, beef teriyaki and tempura, sake and beer!! We were able to eat most of it, but I didn't help much because I had a sake bomb with Darren and another shot of sake. That was enough to make me pretty buzzed and full! I ate all my sushi though!! I love Osho Sushi. I'm so happy we ate there. =)

Afterwards we went to Pasadena to watch The Departed, which was a spectacularly intense movie. It was awesome! I think the love triangle was unnecessary, but it was still a damn good movie. Now KB and I are going to a wedding party... I'll let you know how that goes!

Guess what I got from KB, Rene and Jason? An IPOD! =O I really like it and really, really, REALLY appreciate it... I think I'll use it all the time.. THANKS GUYS. And thanks to the small # of people that I invited for coming and sticking it out till the end. I love you guys!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007