A Mess
Sunday, Oct. 08, 2006 at 3:02 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

No sooner do I find out that when I think that things are okay... that they aren't. I guess it's my fault for making assumptions. I should have learned that you should never make assumptions about any situation and only expect the worst. I guess I was being optimistic. Hopeful... but that's not a good thing anymore.. It's only a good thing if both people are optimistic. I'm just tired. So tired of life right now. I hate it that I try so hard. Am I supposed to be indifferent to make things easier for me? I hate to think that that's the only route to take.. I want to be an open book. I want to be honest and I want to be real. Are those really such bad things? Why can't everyone else tell me the truth and tell me what they feel. I'm mad at myself for not being able to protect my heart in the "real world". Sometimes I think that it sucks to be the way that I am.. for me. But I'd rather be real and be hurt, then to be fake and pretend and come out ungrazed.

It's just a part of life...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007