My Weak Moment
Saturday, Oct. 28, 2006 at 11:30 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi hun. This weekend and next week is going to be crazy busy! I have two midterms and three papers due. Fun!! =( I'm not looking forward to it. I need to study like crazy for Mammalogy and Ichthyology. I'm going to head over to Borders and study there all day before I go out to see Dipali tonight.

It's been about one week since I stopped my tires in midspin and have been forced to drive in another direction. Honestly? It hasn't been so bad. I think the worst moments occur when I think about all the good times.. when things were wonderful and happy. Then I wonder how we landed HERE. Well.. something must have gone awry. I found some old pictures from when Me, Mike and Jason went down to San Diego for Darren's birthday and we stayed at Nancy's place, who BTW is a total sweetheart. I think Jason ended up meeting us there if I remember actually. I had originally wanted to just delete all the pictures because I knew that I wouldn't be strong enough to NOT look at them later. But when we broke up, Mike suggested that I burn them on a CD as to not delete them forever, just because we both know that we'll get better and we can look at the pictures and not feel anything other than the fact that we had good times. Well, I missed a couple of folders that had a little bit of Mike and I in them. And I did a stupid thing. Yes, I looked at them. And I remembered that night when we went out for Darren's birthday. And I did, I missed him. It's a good thing that he took the CD because I probably would have started looking through all of the pictures, all of the past and wonder how things were so good then and so wrong now. I have to stop trying to analyze things. I have to stop thinking about what could have been and what IS happening.

I'm just having a weak moment of thought. Going to study...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007