The Way We Learn
Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006 at 11:39 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. How are you? I'm doing all right. =) I went out with Dipali last night. We went to Barcopa in Santa Monica. It was actually a pretty cool place! Very chill atmosphere with an awesome DJ. It was definitely good for me to get out there and just hang out with an old friend... I slept over at Suey's apartment afterwards because I was just too tired and sleepy to drive home. I also got a bit of studying done with Suey and her friends at a place called Iso Cafe? Pretty neat place. I liked it there. =)

This morning I stopped by Mike's place to exchange keys, pick up my hair dryer, and just talk in general. I think talking to him helped me. Just to let each other know how we're feeling... just to really know that he's not the right guy for me. It's hard when you miss someone so much and think about all the good times you had together, but... regardless, having fun with someone doesn't necessarily mean that you should be together. It's about what each individual wants and needs. It's also nice to know that we both want to be friends eventually. He said something that made me laugh, "Hurry up and get over me so we can go to concerts!!" I miss that aspect. That we had so many common interests in music and stuff. But now I have to understand that it's all on a friendship level and no longer relationship. It's funny how we can still joke around with ease. I guess it will be nice when we're friends later.. I think we'll make for much better friends than boyfriend/girlfriend.

I'm happy I was able to express how I felt... let him know that I was doing okay. I really AM doing okay. Just having a few moments of weakness here and there.. but they pass and life goes on. Everything that has happened in the past is unalterable... and things have worked out this way not exactly for a reason as in fate, but a reason as in a lesson learned. I know I learned a lot from this relationship, and I know I'll be a better person because of it. It's good to know that. And it's good to know that we weren't right for each other.

Okay TB. I must work on a group presentation... we're all meeting at 3 at my house and the place is a mess! Must clean up a little bit. See you later..

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007