Goodbye
Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006 at 11:54 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi sweetheart! How is everything going... I just got back from my day, which you already know half of. After I came home from stopping by Mike's, I waited for my EWS group to come over. We worked on our powerpoint presentation and everyone got to meet The Pie. =) hehe. They all loved his buck tooth. I love that buck tooth of his now. Seriously! hehe. After they left, I went to Borders and started studying again for Mammalogy. Naoko came a few hours later and studied with me. Then I had dinner with Rene at the Royal Buffet in Chino. Which was surprisingly cheap and GOOD! They had sushi there! So I tried to eat as much salmon as I could. hehe. AND they had dim sum, which honestly, was not bad. And they had mongolian BBQ! And a little something that Rene and I called Period covered Penis!! haha, sorry. You just have to see it to understand. Seriously, it looks freaking nasty. We were like.. what the HELL is that?! And I tried a new food today that I'd never had before. Salt and pepper frog legs! Rene refused to have any of it. hehe. I tried a bite. It wasn't bad? Why does everything weird taste like chicken?! Because that's what it tasted like to me.

I had a lot of fun tonight. Why? Because I LET myself. I want to stop punishing myself. I want to accept the past for what it is. THE PAST. Did, done and gone. I'm happy because I'm starting to accept the way things have turned out. I think that I'm a fairly adaptable person. But I think that I also experience emotions to their full extent. I love hard and I cry hard. And I've already cried my heart out for the past. Really, it's enough now. Letting go of a relationship that has died is like letting a dead person go.

Rest In Peace: Michael and Karen. Born on May 27, 2004. Died on October 20, 2006. At least the relationship died fighting and trying. And the thing is, who knows the exact date of death? It officially died on October 20th.. but when did it REALLY die? Probably a month back at least. Maybe even longer. And I sort of knew that in my heart. And I've been grieving since then, and I think I've grieved long enough. After the grief.. you accept the facts, and let things go. Let the dead rest in peace. I don't mean to make things sound so morbid. And I believe that the death can be like that of a Phoenix. Where friendship can be built from the ashes. That friendship will emerge much a bit later in life of course. But I definitely don't think it's impossible.

I'm happy right now. I'm content in saying goodbye.

P.S. I LOVE J5!! =) Just dying to see them live now!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007