Weird!
Monday, Oct. 30, 2006 at 2:55 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi hun!! I'm at school waiting for a few mere minutes to pass so that I can register for my winter quarter classes. Yay! I'm meeting Naoko in a little bit to continue studying for mammalogy. Baahhh.. I went over everything so far.. I just need to memorize it. Yeck.

It's so weird how content I feel right now. It's very very strange. Something I didn't expect. It's as if this was right all along.. and I just needed to wake up from the constrained thought that it wasn't. But this is right. Everything feels right now and I see that. It's like looking at a puzzle for a long long time... trying out the puzzle in your mind can be frustrating! Then one day, after so much time of just staring at the puzzle, you see it. It makes sense and you've figured it out. It's like a light bulb coming on in my head. I knew it was going to happen.. but you never really experience it until you actually DO.

I'll know that this is for real if it lasts into the days, weeks and months. I'll keep you updated of course!! I feel like a silly little girl.... =) Must study. Ciao!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007