Halfway Done!
Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2006 at 4:09 p.m.
Dear TB,

Oh yeah..!! I did it!! I'm done with my EWS Taoism presentation and took my mammalogy midterm today and I think I did fine in both of them. =) The teacher laughed at my part of the presentation when she saw the Winnie The Pooh pictures! hehe. Even though one of the members of our group did not even show up!! He called me at 10 am (when we were supposed to present), and said that he just woke up!! I guess I didn't really care because it wasn't my grade that was going to be dinged, but we did sort of have an akward presentation. I think Amanda was PISSED. It was kind of funny! He's a really nice guy, but dude... has absolutely no common sense. We had to teach him how to upload a FILE through e-mail. He never knew how to cite sources. He didn't even want to use Word or PowerPoint! Was always writing stuff out on paper, then typing it up later for some reason?! And he asks the same questions over and over again. One example, "What time does our class start?" BOY!! We're already through with more than half the quarter and you've been coming to class all this time and still don't know what time it begins?! The funny thing is that he asks me over and over again! I don't know how someone doesn't know how to do these sorts of things if they've been living in California all their lives.... unless his parents kept him locked up in a dungeon somewhere. I don't know. I feel mean for saying all this... but I feel like I'm dealing with a rock here. It's pretty terrible.

Anyway! Then I met up with Selma and Naoko and we studied last minute stuff for mammalogy. I think we did okay. It wasn't so bad (I THINK)! Now I have an Ichthyology test tomorrow. Booooo. So not fun. I like fish and fishing, but my teacher is pretty mediocre in the aspect of teaching. And have some papers to write tomorrow!! Definitely after a well needed nappy. I woke up this morning at 3 am to finish studying and practice presenting in front of The Pie.

I am soooo tired and wish I could nap today, but I cannot. I must keep trucking on for Ichthyology @ Borders. See you!! =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007