Ichthyology
Wednesday, Nov. 01, 2006 at 8:43 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love bug! I'm at school.. and I'm supposed to be freaking out about my Ichthyology exam at noon but I so am not. I guess it's because I am not really enjoying the lecture portion of the class and I have to self-teach myself everything from the text. It's so boring when you have to do it that way!! [yawn]. I was supposed to wake up early this morning to study, but I ended up waking up at 6 am even though I had gone to bed pretty early last night!

I can't believe how happy I am. Happier than I've been in a loooong time. Happier than when I was with Mike or anyone else for that matter. Just happy in the knowing.

I'm going to write him in a couple of weeks and let him know that his 4 month estimation was wrong. heh. That was his estimation for when I would get over anything. It's funny that I realized things so fast. But does the length of time really matter so long as you did what you were wanted in the end? I don't think so. The actual time period is irrelevant to me. It's the feelings and state of mind that are important. He's not the first thing on my mind anymore when I wake up. And I'm no longer sulking in my self-pity. I'm happy. I'm nicer. I notice Cory and friends more than I ever did. And this is just right.

All right... I'll go back to studying for Ichthyology... I can't wait until the time is 3:00 pm. I should be home by then.. snuggling with The Pie from this week's madness. I'm going to nap and finish my papers. Man, I wish I had never enrolled in this class! MEEH!

<3 Karen

"I'm never speaking up again, now there's no reason. I've got the kind of love in my hands to last all seasons, when seasons change..." J.M.

That's the kind of love I'm looking forward to in my future. =) The first line is in reference to his song My Stupid Mouth, about bad first dates. And this liner is practically hidden at the end of Your Body is a Wonderland, the acoustic version only. But I think it's beautiful!

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007