Babel
Friday, Nov. 10, 2006 at 10:09 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. =) I just got back from UCLA.. hanging out with the seester of course. Yesterday we studied @ Iso Cafe then went to watch Babel at Century City Mall. Which I have to say, was an AWESOME movie. So good! I liked how everyone was connected... some in very direct connections, others very slightly indirect. It was a movie about miscommunication and misunderstandings... Just to show things from different people's points of view, how they can feel and what REALLY happened. I think it serves a point to say... make no assumptions. I thought it to be an awesome movie. =) I slept @ Suey's place because I was too sleepy to drive home at 2 in the am!

I was going to go out with Liz and Rene to Barcopa, but something came up for Liz and we are no longer going!! So I may go to Jed's party in SD after all. But.. I don't know. Maybe I'll just stay in and chill out at home with The Pie. Or watch Borat with Rene? I heard it was pretty funny. I think I would enjoy it. I don't know though.. it's all up in the air! The only thing certain for the day is that I'm going to eat breakfast with Darren, then do a bit of shopping and studying! See ya!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007