No Eyes!
Friday, Nov. 10, 2006 at 4:04 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love! I just got home from the mall. Whew... I did a hefty amount of shopping. I don't shop often, but I really did need some warmer stuff for the upcoming season. I bought a pretty warm jacket from ae, a long sleeved shirt, and oops.. how did these end up in the cart? Tank tops from anchor blue. heh. Well, they were on sale!! I couldn't help myself!! =D oh and earrings. Can't forget some $4 earrings. How I love them so. =) I'm going to eat dinner in a bit with Rene and Alex. Possibly watch Borat and get some drinks afterwards?

I saw the saddest thing today at Petsmart. A cocker spaniel with NO EYES! His eyelids were just sewn shut. =( Isn't that terrible? I felt so lucky to be able to see... And I'm sure that the dog is well taken care of... yet I couldn't help feeling sorry for the poor thing... It kind of depressed me. =( =( =(

Okay... will not think sad thoughts. Will not think sad thoughts. Will not think sad thoughts! ahh!

Going to finish getting ready to go out...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007