Just a Little Update =)
Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2006 at 10:59 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi you! Only 3 more weeks of school left... so it's been a bit hectic. I'll be glad for the little break we're getting for Thanksgiving!! Then it's back to studying like mad for lab finals and finals. I really wanted to go to Mammoth with Rene after school gets out, but they are going for a whole week.. and I don't think I can get those days off. =/ MEEH! I'll just have to go on another shorter trip... Darren will probably start going, so I'll probably just tag along with him. Jayv and I were talking about a girls trip to Mammoth too, so hopefully that will happen!! I really want to go snowboarding!

So the other night, we ended up eating at CPK instead of Raffi's because Raffi's is actually closed on Mondays. =/ I was looking forward to eating Persian food! But that's all right. We'll go another time. I got completely lost going to Jason's house in South Pasadena. Damn mapquest! It told me to take the 10 west all the way to Fremont... but that's okay. I got there about 40 minutes later than planned!! haha. But the important thing is that I made it! hehe. We ended up having him drive because neither of us knew how to get to CPK in Glendale, so we had his fancy little navigating system direct us. I couldn't stop laughing at it because she spoke so loudly and interrupted our conversations so frequently. I've never seen one of those before. Kind of neat! I think I should have one in my car. I suppose that would look kind of silly.. a fancy navigator system in an accord! hehe. I don't like CPK THAT much, but their jambalaya last time was pretty good, so I got that again. =) Rene's co-workers are pretty funny! This guy that was there got the smart idea that he should approach these 2 asian girls sitting at a booth and talk to them. He asked Rene how to say some stuff in Chinese because that's what he assumed they were. When he went up to them and talked to them, he found out they were actually Korean! And weren't very receptive at all. So I couldn't help but laugh at him. It was too funny!! Hey- I wasn't the only one laughing! hehe. But they are all definitely good company and I had a lot of fun. Hopefully we can all go to Raffi's next time. =)

I thought it would be kind of strange to meet someone off the internet... and actually, I just remembered that I had met someone online once before! His name was John. I had just totally forgotten. And I think it was to give him these chemistry notes. haha. And actually, Jason is quite a funny person. I think we both laugh at dumb little things and enjoy life immensely so it wasn't weird at all. =) And we're not... "slow"... we're just honest!! heh.

Going to dinner at BJs with Mike tonight in Orange County because I'm going to get a hair cut today. I really need one! I'll see Andrea today... I think from now on, I'll just always go to her. I like the way she cuts my hair. Hopefully she remembers me! I haven't seen her in ages. I have this long ass paper to write tonight so that should be a lot of fun. Whoooo. I want to write most of it tonight so I can ask Kristina all the questions I need to tomorrow. Then this weekend I'm going to Vegas with Rene and her SD girl friends. That should be a lot of fun! I'm looking forward to the Rio buffet hopefully. =D

Okay love. I'm off to my very much hated Ichthyology class. See ya!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007