Back From Vegas
Sunday, Nov. 19, 2006 at 3:08 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi sweetheart.. I just got back from Vegas a bit ago. I had a lot of fun this weekend. =) I went with Rene's sorority friends from the days when she went to UCSD. I learned that 11 girls dressed up and ready to go out is a weapon in Vegas.

So the trip started out on Friday afternoon.. Rene came to my house and from there we went to pick up Judy in Corona. She is such a funny and honest person. I liked her a lot. =) Then we started the drive, which was not too shabby. We stopped to outlet shop for a bit and got some small things. And I bought my first ever item from Coach. haha. I can't believe it myself. But the little wrist purse I think is going to be very useful for going out... just to put in cards and some lip gloss. It was on sale for $27, so I think I did a good job. =) I used it all weekend too! So proud of self. hehe.

We finally got to Vegas and got ready to go out to Tao @ The Venetian. Man, those girls took forever getting ready! Rene, Judy and I were ready in 15 minutes. Between the three of us, we're not much for putting on a lot of make up, so I spent the rest of the time drinking in the hotel room, as well as some of the other girls too! So we finally headed out... and that was the first time I'd realized that 11 girls dressed up to go out causes a lot of commotion in Vegas! I've never gone out in that large of a group all girls before. We'd always have at least a couple of guys with us. Wow. What a difference. I know I shouldn't have been, but I was surprised. We walked to Tao and there was a line... some of the girls walked straight up to the guy at the front and talked to the bouncer, and they let us all in right away and for free to my continued amazement. Tao was a very nice club with OKAY music, expensive drinks.... =/ But who cares? We're in Vegas right?! Then somehow we ended up hanging out with these Hawaiian guys who had gotten a table. And we drank their alcohol! At first I felt really REALLY bad. Because table service is super expensive, and it didn't seem... fair. Judy kept telling me that the guys would just have been bored if we hadn't come into the picture and that they WANT girls to come talk to them and drink their alcohol. I suppose that could be true?! Probably is true, but I still felt bad. I guess also because I don't want to feel like I owe them something... that's why I don't want the guy to pay on the first date and all that. I know. I'm dumb. Whatever. =/ Anyways, so we spent most of our night with these guys, just chatting and dancing. Ate at Denny's after the club... came back to the hotel (we stayed at Imperial Palace) and crashed!

The next day we got up pretty early... lounged around and went to eat lunch at The Rio Buffet. =) Did more eye shopping and went to David and Goliath. I bought Suey a little mirror that says "Miso Hot!" with a picture of miso soup of course. =) Got back... took naps... watched Ohio vs. Michigan and USC vs. Cal football games... Ohio and USC won.. got ready to go to Tryst @ The Wynn... which was about the nicest club I've ever been to. Had a gigantic waterfall out by the patio... very nicely set up and beautiful. Of course the girls managed to find another table full of guys to mingle with, this time they were guys from New York. One looked like Keanu Reeves, another like Clive Owen... haha. We kept assigning them celebrity names. They were actually really nice. Not slightly disgusting like from the previous night. And actually, I didn't feel bad drinking with these guys because they were more down to earth and undemanding of our actions. They very genuinely enjoyed our company and weren't pushy. It was a bachelor party for one of the guys who looked like Nick Lachey. Finally we left to eat once again... and ended out night back at our room... woke up at 10 am and booked it out of there to try and beat traffic. We made good timing back and got back to my area around 2:30. =)

A lot of the girls there had boyfriends, one even married.. and the guys that we met that were getting married and happy... and it made me miss the idea of a significant other. I know, I know.. very silly, but I couldn't help it. I should just want to be single and have fun, but I can't help but want my someone now! I'm feeling impatient about him now. hehe. I want... something that, through the changes of weather, will still be together when it ends... I know everything will happen in good time and things will be right. But I can just want, can't I? heh. All right love bug... I need a serious nap. Then I want to clean and do laundry.. play with the rattons.. take The Pie for a walkie.. rest up!! Write papers... AHH! So much to do for school...

Going to the Ken Oak Band concert tomorrow at The Temple Bar with Darren and Jason. =) Tuesday is Turkey Dinner with friends... early 99!! Sorry for the scattered entry.

<3 Karen


Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007