Bank Robbery
Monday, Nov. 20, 2006 at 1:49 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi hun... this morning consisted of a late late wake up! I was supposed to get up early so that I could shower up.. ended up waking up at 6:00 am and I had to be at work by 7:00. =/ I took the quickest shower of my life and booked it out of my house... still made it on time. =) I was soooo sleepy when I woke up this morning.. I don't know why?! I guess it's from the weekend from Vegas. I drove there and back.. plus two nights of dancing and drinking.. walking around a lot during the day time... had me puckered out. I was trying to nap yesterday when I got back, but to no avail. I was tired as hell, but not sleepy. I don't know if that makes any sense.

Last night Darren and I went to eat at a Chinese place near Albertsons. It was pretty good! And they give you a lot of food for your money. Then we did some shopping for the house and came back home.

Whoa!! And check this out! Our branch in Claremont got robbed! I remember Joey calling me on my way to Vegas. Thank God no one was hurt... I still can't believe it. In the city of Claremont.. I think this is a first for this Bank of America.

Bank robbery suspect arrested
Police: Tremayne possibly culprit in other crime
By Jannise Johnson, Staff Writer
Article Launched:11/19/2006 12:00:00 AM PST

RIALTO - A man was arrested here six hours after a takeover-style robbery on Friday of a bank in Claremont.

At 12:26 p.m., a man walked into the Bank of America at 339 Yale Ave. wearing a motorcycle helmet and clad in a suit and tie, Claremont Police Department Sgt. Carlan Bennett said.

The robber, who had a handgun, ordered customers to the floor and demanded money from tellers, Sgt. John Costa said.

He also threatened to shoot customers if the tellers did not comply, Costa said.

The man fled after grabbing an undisclosed amount of money.

A passing witness reported that a man driving a mini-motorcycle abandoned it and jumped into a waiting Nissan Altima. The witness believed this was odd behavior and called police to report the vehicle's description, police said.

Investigators followed up on the information, and located a car in Rialto at about 6:30 p.m. Friday that matched the description of the Altima.

George Tremayne, 26, of La Palma, was walking near the car and was detained.

"They caught him as he was entering an apartment complex," Costa said.

Inside the Altima, investigators found cash enclosed in bank wrappers and clothing police believe was worn during the holdup, Costa said.

Bennett said that while Tremayne was by himself when he entered the bank on Friday, someone in the Altima drove him away from the crime scene. Information on the driver has not been released.

Tremayne was booked into Claremont City Jail on suspicion of robbery, Costa said. Additional booking information was not immediately available from the Los Angeles County Booking Log.

Friday's robbery is not the only one Tremayne is suspected of committing.

"We have one we think he is suspected of, but I can't get into the details," Bennett said.

Police are not releasing much information about the other robbery, because it is under investigation.

=/

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007