Decisions
Monday, Dec. 25, 2006 at 5:05 p.m.
Dear TB,

What to do.... Darren is planning on moving out in February to Pasadena. I was so sad at the idea of losing him as a roommate that I pitched the idea of Cory and I moving out with him too. The problem is, that housing in Pasadena is much more expensive than Pomona and it would be a bit further from my parents, school and potentially work too. But there would be no traffic for me to go to school in Pomona from Pasadena... I'm really up in the air about the idea. Plus I'll be done with school in 2 more quarters. And time does seem to be flying by. So there is this idea of getting a job in Pasadena.... [sigh]!

I love having Darren as my roommate. He's so fun and upbeat, I feel like the house would be very empty without him there. He knows just about everything there is no know about me, and things are comfortable. I think he's one of my closest friends now, and it would be so weird without him... this was my first experience living outside of my parents house, and it was so great to enjoy that time with him. I don't really mention my other roomies because Chris is hardly ever home and the other hardly comes out to talk to us. I miss Omar though! He was a lot of fun too. And he loved playing with Cory. ahhh... Now I'm in the missing people mode. There are so many people that I miss.

Also debating about going to mammoth with Rene this week... yo no se. I feel like there is so much to do and decide on!

Movie night with the sisters...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007