Christmas 2006
Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2006 at 7:35 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi monkey!! Sorry. I've been saying that a lot lately for no particular reason. =) So.. Christmas has come and gone. In reflection, it's been a very good year. In the latter of it, much learning was done, which I am content with. Christmas was spent with family.. and we didn't go to the store this year, which was nice. We did work at the store the day before, and Suey and I went a bit crazy and got a bunch of clothes. Well, it was our Christmas present from our dad. =) Afterwards, we ate at Denny's! Surprisingly, a lot of families eat at Denny's for Christmas eve dinner. Weird huh? I thought we'd be the only ones in there. It was great to just be together. I'm not fickle on where we eat, just as long as we're all together during the holidays. For Christmas day, we all slept in and ate breakfast and watched TV. Then we continued to eat and watch TV for the rest of the day. =) It was great! I know it sounds so unproductive, but it's great to be able to sit there and say, "Wow. I don't have to do a DAMN thing today!" We watched Sleepless In Seattle, parts of Robocop, Pleasantville, and we even watched Matlock! So dumb.. I know! But I used to watch it all the time as a kid. Afterwards, the sisters and I went to watch The Good Shepherd. They didn't believe me when I told them it was almost an American Tradition to go to the movies on Christmas day. Until they saw the huge line that is!! It ended up being an OKAY movie. I wasn't quite fond of it, no matter how fond I am of Matt Damon. It was teetering on the line of boredom for me. I slept at the OC home 2 nights in a row. That must be a record for me.

Now I am home.. and tired. I somehow managed to drag myself to work today and must do it again tomorrow. Oh yay. =P

I should watch Serenity.. the movie my sister let me borrow months ago.. or I should go to the gym. [sigh].

I'm still so up in the air about Darren and moving out. If I stayed... who'd eat Papa John's pizza with me?! =/ meeehhhh. But maybe it would be good for me to live "alone" for a while too. Maybe it would better me. I'm so confused!

Okay.. dinner and a movie with The Pie it is.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007