Lucky
Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007 at 12:00 p.m.
Dear TB,

WOW! I thought I would never live to see Wednesday! I think I did well on my two midterms and presentation this week, and I'm so relived that the madness is over. YAY!! Last night, Mike came over and we ate at Islands, then went to watch The Last King of Scotland. It was an interesting and disturbing movie... but I think it was worth watching. It's not very happy, so heed the warning... but you know what? Life for many people who don't live in a free country is difficult. Just because we have the luck of living in one does not mean that we should turn away from the history (past and present) of the world. It's not right, the things that have happened to these people. And we should know about it. Hopefully, learn from these past occurrences...

Well, the rest of the week is going to be a lot less stressful, thank goodness. I'm going to eat lunch with Mike in a bit... read some articles and meet Rene for dinner later also. Probably sleep over at Mike's place today too... I'm feeling content and lucky today. All right love. Off I go.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007