Hello! Hi!
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2007 at 5:37 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi monkey! [sigh]. I am pretty darn tired right now. I'm at school... I worked today from 7 am - 4 pm, and I have a night class at 7 pm, so I came early to "study". Well, that's what I am supposed to be doing anyway. Things have been going pretty well with life right now. And it's official. Darren, Omar and I are moving out to Pasadena at the end of the month. We got a pretty sweet deal. $1900.00 a month for a house with three bedrooms and two baths. Omar and I are paying $580.00 and Darren is paying $720.00 (he's getting the master bedroom and bath). That's pretty darn cheap living for that city. And I can bring Cory and install the doggy door! And I'll have less fear of Cory being eaten by coyotes. hehe. I'm paying $515.00 for my room in Chino Hills, so it's actually not that much more. I also just found out I'm getting $910 from the bank for making our goal last year. WOOHOoO!!! I really need that money so I'm happy and grateful. I really need to watch my expenses though from here on out. I also really need to pay off my credit card bills so they are not so damn high.

The only crappy thing is that I'll be commuting to work in Upland and school to Pomona. But I'll pretty much never be going against traffic, so it's okay with me... There's more perks than hassles, so it's definitely worth it. Work is going well.. I'm learning little new things everyday. Today I held a dog for a catheter set up, and I watched how they did it. It doesn't seem as complicated as I thought it looked before. They let me put Tresaderm in the ears of a cat today too. I kind of let go too early and the cat ended up shaking his head and sprayed us with some of the liquid. Some of it got in my eye and it stung!! But it was okay. I washed it out and I was fine. They also showed me how to check their hydration, mucus membranes and capillaries. People at my work are also pretty nice and down to earth. The opposite of my experiences with past vet hospitals. I'm quite happy at VCA.

Mike and I are doing great. It's so much better between us this time around. We are so much nicer to each other. It's amazing. His energy level is also so much higher than before. I remember in the past, all he'd want to do is sleep, sleep and sleep. Now he actually wants to do things. We're both different... and it's for the better. He's going to come over on Valentine's Day and we're going to cook at home with The Pie. =)

It was Jason Luk's birthday last weekend too and we went to Joseph's to celebrate it. I got totally plastered and ended up embarassing myself and then some. Apparently I walked out of the bathroom with toilet paper hanging out of my pants. A lot of people saw and laughed at me. All of this I do not remember and only heard through Mike. I also gave Mike a giant hickey on his neck. He had to wear a tie to work on Monday. =/ I am idiot, hear me roar.

Okay love. There's lots of birthdays going down this weekend. Dipali's half birthday, Katelyn's birthday was also yesterday and Dory's birthday celebration Saturday. I am so ready for the weekend!! But I must write one more paper and get through one practical before that starts. It shouldn't be too bad.

ALSO! For spring break, I'm going to Baja for a field studies class with Dr. Stewart and other classmates. Naoko is going to go too! I'm really excited for that. We're going to be there for a whole week doing so much cool stuff. I'm very very excited. =)

Okay love... I should start studying... Evolution in one hour... yeck. See ya!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007