The Last 1st Day of Undergrad
Monday, Mar. 26, 2007 at 2:12 p.m.
Dear TB,

It's been wayyy too long since I've last written. Part of it due to the fact that I had finals, then right after, left for Baja for a week. The Baja trip was AMAZING! I had a lot of fun there trapping rodents, sucking up ants with aspirators, plant transects, watching sea turtles, going into the cold Sea of Cortez, hiking, bird watching, boat riding and seeing dolphins and all kinds of neat birds... It was truly an awesome time. I had fun getting to know people from my classes and teachers better also! The professors on the trip were: Dr. Stewart, Dr. George, Dr. Szijj and Dr. Barry. Crossing the border took FOREVER, but we finally got through...

And now, it's the first day of Spring Quarter, my last quarter here at Cal Poly! Hurrah! I'm graduating. =) I'm enrolled in 3 classes (12 units), but it's like I'm only taking 2 because he Baja trip was taken care of during spring break. So that is definitely nice. =)

I've also finally reunited with The Pie. I met up with my parents last night for dinner and retrieved him afterwards. He seems to like the new place.... I boarded him at my work while I'm in class today because the fence isn't completely finished yet. Suey is going to watch him for me tomorrow too. I'm trying to board him as few times as possible because I know he hates it there. He seems calmer though since I've had him back. I wonder why....?

I'm applying to vet school everywhere in the States, PA schools in California and an Animal Behavior PhD program at UC Davis so far in the fall... They are all vastly different areas of study huh?

Mike and I are talking about possibly living together in the summer too... He and Sung want to rent a condo somewhere in LA/Pasadena area together... and Mike and I do want to live together. Things are nice between us. I'm happy. =)

Picking up The Sush tonight and bringing her back to my place. Maybe Flower too? Cooking a Korean dindin. Yum. =)

Okay... off to my last class I go! Wooohoo!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007