A Mix
Monday, Apr. 02, 2007 at 11:44 p.m.
Dear TB,

With everything that goes on with people and the way we function here on this planet.... makes me doubt in my belief of ideas that I long for so immensely. I haven't figured out if it's good or bad, or just nothing at all.

William Wordsworth's 'Daffodils'

I wander'd lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o'er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Continuous as the stars that shine
And twinkle on the Milky Way,
They stretch'd in never-ending line
Along the margin of a bay:
Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing their heads in sprightly dance.

The waves beside them danced; but they
Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
A poet could not but be gay,
In such a jocund company:
I gazed�and gazed�but little thought
What wealth the show to me had brought:

For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

_______________________________________

Location: Campo Archelon in Bahia de los Angeles
Date: March 21, 2007 (Wednesday)

"Hello! This marks my 1st entry in my travel journal. I'm in Baja California in Mexico for a field studies class for a week in Spring Break. =) It was very strange to go through all this desert and suddenly come to a mass of water. It's called the Sea of Cortez and it's very beautiful and sitting right in front of me. Or rather, I'm sitting in front of it's immensity.

It's quite windy here at the moment, but not cold. It's a warm wind.... so far we've trapped mammals here for our 1st project. We set the traps last night before sundown.. and this morning caught a total of 34 rodents...."

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007