Blehhh..
Monday, May. 07, 2007 at 2:11 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi you. I am so tired! For no reason really. Let's see... what's happened since I last wrote. Well, Mike came back from Japan a little early on Saturday. I knew he was coming back that day. I couldn't pick them up from the airport because I had work 12-9. I didn't know he was going to come to my work on my lunch break. Jeremiah (receptionist at my work) came up to me and said that a client wanted to talk to me in room 3. I was like... umm.. okay? Why would they want to talk to me!? But I went in anyway. And it was Mike sitting there with his face in his hands, pretending to hide. hehe. I was pretty surprised! Then he came over and hugged me and afterwards I looked at his face and was even more surprised to see a mustache and beard growing in all kinds of directions on his face! It looked so funny. And not to mention bad! hehehehe. We went to eat Chinese food near my work and he told me all about Japan. It sounded like a ton of fun. I went back to work after my lunch of course and finished my shift and went to his place to pick him up. I had to study the next day for my 2nd human anatomy practical on muscles..... and I spent most of the day at a BBQ that Darren was throwing at our house and napped a little with Mike at his place. I studied more at night and missed both of my morning lectures to study some more this morning at Starbucks with Mike. I don't think I did as well as I did on the first practical but that's okay. I think I did fine, just didn't A+ it! The 2nd part of our practical is Wednesday and I'm going to study for that today and tomorrow also.

I need to go home right after school and check on Winnie... who is not doing very well right now. Also need to bring a ratty for Medusa to eat... and hang out with The Pie for a bit... might go to Mike's parent's house tonight...

I. am. tired.... need to sleep well tonight for work tomorrow!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007