Jumbled Thoughts
Monday, Jun. 25, 2007 at 1:15 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. I know. It's been a million and a half years since I've last written. I'm sorry. =/ Now that Mike is living with me, I find that I have no "personal" time anymore really. Don't get me wrong, this is what we wanted. But it needs getting used to. Also, since he hasn't started working, he was basically home all the time. Now that problem will be resolved since he starts his first day at Casa Colina tomorrow! Yay Mike! Not just yay for working for the sake of working, but all that hard work in grad school literally paying off for him now. Hoorah!

I'm so hungry right now.. but it's late.. and everyone is asleep.. I'm too scared to leave my room since it's dark.. bah. I guess I'll just starve.

I've been thinking lately... that I've been doing no thinking lately. I really haven't. I used to think about everything and anything all the time in the past. I'd write about all the little ponderings in my head. Those days appear to have disappeared. It bugs me because, to me, my thoughts are a part of me and I've always felt that they define who I am. Right now.. I feel... nothing. It's strange feeling this way. And what is the catalyst for me feeling this strange emptiness? I guess it could be a ton of things. School, work, religion, family, friends, etcetera etcetera. Past conflicts made me... unhappy. And I forgot to think about them, I forgot to think about them so much that I forgot how to even feel about everyday things. That's right. I feel like I have no feelings. Like I'm stagnant. Stuck where I am. And I hate it. Shouldn't life be about growth? I want to grow, but I've run into a bit of a road block. And it shows... it shows here, with you too. The inconsistency in my writing. The negativity of my thoughts if any.

Why am I suddenly realizing these things now? Why did I have to be this way for the past months?

Tomorrow... I'm going to Westwood to hang out with The Sush. Going to study for the GRE while I'm there.. waiting for her to come out. Tomorrow... Mike is going to work for 9 hours. That ought to make me miss him, since I've no chance to do that as we see each other 24/7 now.

Life is boring and hectic all at once. How'd it come to this?

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007